Soya lecithin e322

A premium membership for higher-level suppliers. Relevancy Transaction Level Response Rate. Supplier Types Trade Assurance. Supplier A premium membership for higher-level suppliers. Supplier Location. Order : OK. Ready to Ship. BusinessType China soya lecithin e Contact Supplier. It is used in the pharmaceutical industry analgesics and emulsifier. It is used in the manufacture of paint and coating, explosive, ink, fertilizer, cosmetic etc.

Raw Material soya lecithin feed grade. Compound soya lecithin manufacturer e -Nutritional supplement. E emulsifier food grade soya lecithin liquid price. We keep improving and always offering the best quality and highest efficient service to the domestic and international customers. Our Mission is to offer high quality and best services to all world market.

Q4:Is it OK to print my logo on the package9 A:yes, please confirm the package design before mass production. Non-Gmo E Soya Lecithin. Homemade pure soya lecithin e powder pharma grade in bulk with best price CAS Chinese supplier soya lecithin e pharma food feed grade with best price High quality Liquid Lecithin for bakery from China factory. Chinese Factory Hot Sale soya lecithin for paint with best service and low price. Chinese supplier pure bulk emulsifier hydrolyzed soya lecithin e pharma food feed grade with best price GMP Factory Price emulsifier soya lecithin e Soy lecithin is also a great alternative to other emulsifying and stabilizing agents, some of which are derived from petrochemical sources.

About product and suppliers: soya lecithin e products are offered for sale by suppliers on Alibaba. A wide variety of soya lecithin e options are available to you, There are suppliers who sells soya lecithin e on Alibaba.

Related Search: nutritional enhancer liquid soya lecithin emulsifier agent soya lecithin industrial emulsifier soya lecithin liquid powder halal food soya lecithin lecithin applic suppliers lecithin food suppliers non gmo lecithin suppliers hydrogen lecithin suppliers china foods lecithin china lecithin softgel capsule china suppliers food grade soya china soya lecithin pharma grade china soya bulk china non gmo soyabean liquid soya lecithin factory e soya lecithin lecithin as emulsifier soya lecithin as emulsifier best soya lecithin price non gmo soya lecithin emulsifier soya lecithin india high quality soya lecithin china soya lecithin granules china lecithin gmo china lecithin soya liquid supplier china liquid soya lecithin china high soya lecithin china food lecithin supplier china post english website h1n1 swine flu virus.Origin :Lecithin, partially hydrolysed, E iiis a subclass of Lecithins E Products: Derived from animal products not suitable for vegan — yes.

Wise eating, made easier, with the noshly mobile app!

E — Lecithins: Some Lecithin contains egg yolks so not suitable for Vegans. Other main sources of Lecithin are from soya bean oil and is likely to be genetically modified if sourced from countries such as the US Lecithin can also be directly obtained from animal fat.

Contains soybeans — maybe,E — Lecithins: Emulsifiers and Stabilizers It now days made from soy fat or Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only soy fat is used as a source. Contains peanuts — yes. Genetically engineered — yes,E — Lecithins: Lecithin is primarily obtained from plants that contain oils and, as a rule, from soybeans.

Less valuable yields may be obtained from rapeseed, maize, sunflowers and peanuts. During processing in the oil mill, the soybeans are separated into the protein-rich fodder and the fat component. The raw lecithin that is extracted from the soybean mass is purified in several Stepps. Lecithin, in the form in which it is used in the manufacture of food products, is free of soya DNA.

As a rule, therefore, it cannot be determined whether GM soybeans were used in the manufacture of a lecithin preparation. Soybeans:as a rule, soya raw materials that are traded internationally stem either wholly or partially from genetically modified plants. The EU imports a large part of its soya raw materials from these countries. Some food producers process exclusively conventional soya raw materials.

An absolute separation at all levels of processing between conventional and GM soybeans however is not technically possible. GMO Compass.

soya lecithin e322

Derived from plant products — yes. E — Lecithins: Emulsifier derived from soy beans, egg yolks, peanuts, corn or animal resources; non toxic but overdose can upset the stomach, kill the appetite and cause profuse sweating; used to allow combination of oils in margarine, chocolate, mayonnaise, milk powder; must be choosen vegetable type, Contains egg or substances derived from eggs — yes.

E — Lecithins: Lecithins are also known as phosphatidylcholines, and are examples of phopholipids, or esters of glycerol, where two ester bonds are to fatty acids and the third is to a phosphoric acid derivative.

Most commercial lecithin is extracted from soya beans, egg yolks and leguminous seeds, corn or animal resources; non toxic; used to allow combination of oils in margarine, chocolate, mayonnaise, milk powder, potato chips, puddings, breakfast cereals.

Lecithins play important roles in the transmission of nerve impulses as well as fulfilling other biological functions. They are present in all living cells and are significant constituents of nerve and brain tissues. Lecithins are capable of forming micelles in aqueous solution hence are employed in foods as emulsifiers. Egg allergy.

soya lecithin e322

Privacy Policy Terms of Use.Note: This document contains side effect information about lecithin. Some of the dosage forms listed on this page may not apply to the brand name Soya Lecithin. Applies to lecithin: compounding granule, compounding liquid, compounding paste, oral capsule. Follow all directions on the product label and package.

Tell each of your healthcare providers about all your medical conditions, allergies, and all medicines you use. Get emergency medical help if you have signs of an allergic reaction: hives; difficulty breathing; swelling of your face, lips, tongue, or throat. Although not all side effects are known, lecithin the active ingredient contained in Soya Lecithin is thought to be likely safe for most people. This is not a complete list of side effects and others may occur.

soya lecithin e322

Call your doctor for medical advice about side effects. Always consult your healthcare provider to ensure the information displayed on this page applies to your personal circumstances. Some side effects may not be reported. You may report them to the FDA. Other brands: Lecithin-Softgels. Soya Lecithin reviews. The easiest way to lookup drug information, identify pills, check interactions and set up your own personal medication records.

Available for Android and iOS devices. Subscribe to Drugs. This material is provided for educational purposes only and is not intended for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. We comply with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information - verify here. Skip to Content. Warning Follow all directions on the product label and package.

Pregnancy Category Not classified. Drug Class. Nutraceutical products.When you choose the right soy lecithin products, it actually boasts potential health benefits, such as its ability to lower cholesterol levels and boost brain function. Keep reading to learn more about how soy lecithin is made and whether or not it should be avoided like many other soy products on the market today. First isolated by French chemist Theodore Gobley inlecithin is a generic term to designate a variety of naturally occurring fatty compounds found in animal and plant tissues.

Composed of choline, fatty acids, glycerol, glycolipids, phospholipids, phosphoric acid and triglycerides, lecithin was originally isolated from egg yolk. Today, it is regularly extracted from cottonseed, marine sources, milk, rapeseed, soybeans and sunflower. It is usually used as a liquid, but can also be purchased as lecithin granules. By and large, the vast majority of lecithin use centers around its usefulness as an excellent emulsifier.

When the two are placed into a solution and shaken together, the oil droplets initially spread out and appear to evenly disperse. But once the shaking stops, the oil separates from the water again. This is exactly why lecithin is so important and often used as an additive in processed foods, medicine and supplements.

When lecithin enters the equation, oil is broken down into smaller particles in a process called emulsification, making the oil droplets easier to clean or digest when eaten.

So lecithin helps to give products a smooth, uniform appearance. Additionally, its ability to emulsify fats makes it an ideal ingredient for nonstick cooking sprays and soaps. Soy lecithin is extracted from raw soybeans. First the oil is extracted using a chemical solvent, like hexane, and then the oil is processed which is called degumming so that the lecithin is separated and dried.

Oftentimes extracted from soybean oil, one ounce 28 grams of soybean lecithin has the following nutritional content: 1. So why are lecithin supplements so popular and what are soy lecithin capsules used for?

Well, the answer lies in the fact that lecithin supplements contain a complex mixture of phospholipids, which compose the cellular membrane structure and are used for energy storage. Two types of phospholipids that are all essential components for biological membranes include phosphatidycholine and phosphatidylserine.

According to researchers in Japan, the administration of fresh phospholipids can work to replace damaged cell membranes and restore the structure and function of the cellular membrane. This is called lipid replacement therapy and it has shown to improve fatigue, diabetes symptomsdegenerative diseases and metabolic syndrome. Phosphatidylcholine is one of the primary forms of choline and acts as an essential component in cell membrane signaling.

Phosphatidylcholine is produced in the liver and converted into choline, which plays several important processes within the body. Phosphatidylserine is found in the membranes of all animals, higher plants and microorganisms. Research also shows that it might be beneficial for children and young people with ADHD and mental health conditions. A common question about soy lecithin is whether or not it contains soy. However, it appears that soy lecithin only contains trace levels of soy proteins.E Lecithin.

Lecithin is present in all living cells and is a significant constituent of nerve and brain cells. Pure lecithin is white and waxy and darkens when exposed to air. Commercial lecithin is brown to light yellow, and its consistency varies from plastic to liquid. Commercial lecithin, most of which comes from soya bean oil, which may be GM, contains a mixture of phosphoglycerides containing principally lecithin, cephalin and phosphatidyl inositol. Other sources are egg yolk, from where it was originally obtained, and leguminous seeds, including peanuts and maize, which also may be GM.

As it can also be obtained from animal fat, vegetarians should be careful. In cells lecithin protects the membranes and the polyunsaturated fats within the cells from oxygen attack. As an emulsifier it lowers the surface tension of water allowing the better combining of oils, fats and water in such foods as chocolate, ice cream, margarine and mayonnaise.

In bread and bakery products it increases volume and also acts as an anti-staling agent thereby extending shelf life. In margarine it has the added advantage of preventing water leakage, so preventing spitting when frying, and protecting beta-carotene Ea Vitamin A. In chocolate it allows a reduction in the cocoa butter content, prevents crystals forming and reduces viscosity see E Soya lecithin has the same binding ability as egg yolk lecithin and can be used in place of eggs in many products.

It also helps powders mix quickly and easily in milk or water. Lecithin is also a good synergist to antioxidants in fats and oils so is often used in combination with them. For a time it was thought that lecithin supplements could help Alzheimer sufferers but this line of research did not lead anywhere. E Sodium lactate. It is hygroscopic and used in such products as sponge cakes and Swiss rolls where its ability to absorb moisture helps to retain the moisture content and thereby extend shelf-life.

It is also used for its synergistic effect on other substances antioxidant effect and sometimes as a substitute for glycerol E Found in cheese, sponge cakes and Swiss rolls, ice cream, jams, jellies, margarine, marmalades and sweets.

Vegetarians should be aware that as the source, ELactic acid, is a naturally occurring animal product it could conceivably be of animal origin. E Potassium lactate. E Calcium lactate. Particularly used in tinned fruits and vegetables where it inhibits discolouration and, because of its reaction with the naturally present pectin, forming the less water soluble calcium pectate, helps prevent the structural collapse of the food. Improves properties of milk powders and condensed milk.

Also used for its synergistic effect on other substances antioxidant effect. As well as the aforementioned can be found in jams, jellies, and marmalades. E Citric acid.

The most versatile and widely used organic acid in foodstuffs, citric acid is a colourless, crystalline organic compound, belonging to the family of carboxylic acids. It is present in practically all plants, and in many animal tissues and fluids, but it is in particularly high concentrations in lemons and other citrus juices and many ripe fruits. First isolated in from lemon juice, by the Swedish chemist Carl Wilhelm Scheele, citric acid has been used as a food additive for over years. It is normally manufactured by fermentation of cane sugar or molasses in the presence of the fungus Aspergillus nigerbut it can also be obtained from pineapple by-products and low-grade lemons.

Its use as a food additive is wide and varied - as a synergist to enhance the effectiveness of other antioxidants; as a sharp-tasting flavouring; as a sequestrant in foods it combines with the naturally occurring trace metals to prevent discolouration and in wine production it combines with free iron to prevent the formation of iron-tannin complexes which cause cloudiness; in brewing to reduce excess losses of sugars from the germinated barley; to create an acidic environment to discourage the growth of certain bacteria, yeasts and moulds and in cheese making it produces a faster and more consistent method of producing the necessary acidic environment for the enzyme activity than the traditional souring by lactic acid E caused by bacteria.Soya lecithin is an ingredient that is found in a huge number of processed foods.

It may be listed in the ingredients as lecithin from soya, soy lecithin or lecithin from soyaor indeed any range of other related ways, including its E number, E more on the confusion this can cause later.

But, what is it, is soy lecithin vegan and what should those on a plant-based diet be aware of? Whether you refer to it as soy or soya lecithin, the clue is in the name: it is derived from soy.

Emulsifiers in chocolate production - the basics

We have an extended article on soy that goes into plenty of detail but, in short, the main thing to note is that soy a plant, with the scientific name Glycine max. There are many items we look at in the Is It Vegan? It might be the way they are processed, tested or manufactured that is problematic.

But, thankfully, when it comes to soya lecithin we can safely confirm it is definitely vegan. Well, if the clue is in the name in terms of the soy, the other part of the name is rather misleading, at least for those who know a bit of Greek! Lecithin gets its name from the ancient Greek word for egg yolk, lekythos ; but thankfully for vegans, soya lecithin is not a strange combination of soy and eggs.

In truth, really, before we consider what soya lecithin is, it would be more helpful to look at what lecithin itself is. The addition of soy to labelling is essentially just to indicate how the lecithin has been produced but really the actual ingredient is the lecithin. Essentially lecithin is the general name given to a group of fatty substances that can be derived from either plants or animals and have the relatively unusual property of attracting both water and fats.

For a brief foray into science, that is to say they are amphiphilic: both hydrophilic and lipophilic. He used egg yolk as his starting point, hence the name, but as said, lecithin can be extracted, either mechanically or chemically, from either plant or animal sources. Eggs, milk, sunflower oil and, of course, soy, are some of the most commonly used base materials from which lecithin is extracted these days.

SOLEC® Soy Lecithin

History and science aside, in practical terms, lecithin is widely used in food, for both humans and animals, as well as in pharmaceutical products and other items such as paint, lubricants and in the rubber, plastic and textile industries.

It is non-toxic to humans and in food it is chiefly used as an emulsifier, a stabiliser, a spreading agent and as a lubricant. It is found in a huge range of foods including sweets, chocolates, margarines and similar spreads, and in a range of breads and other baked goods. From a vegan perspective, these are very much the key areas and the items that a vegan is most likely to come into contact with. As we have said, soy lecithin is vegan, so what is the confusion?

Oh No, we seem to be missing something...

Well, the biggest issue comes, as is often the case, from poor labelling. As said, lecithin is found in a huge number of processed food products. This lecithin may come from soya beans, sunflower seeds or from a range of other base ingredients. Some of those are animal in origin and so are clearly not suitable for anyone following a plant-based diet.

Now, if the food in question is clearly marked as suitable for vegans, it is more than safe to assume that the lecithin has been derived from plants. Increasingly food manufacturers are being more specific with their labelling when it comes to lecithin and this helps too. We mentioned such labelling at the start of this piece so you may see some of the following, for example:. There are many slight variations on this but whatever they are, it is apparent that the lecithin used in this instance comes from soy, rather than from eggs or anything else.

Similar labelling applies for sunflower-derived lecithin which is equally vegan friendly, though much less commonly used.Your Name. Your Email. Company Name. Your Message. Description: Soy Lecithin E is a mixture of phospholipids in oil manufactured through water degumming the extracted oil of soy bean.

Molecular weight: CAS : 1. Supplied by: China Soy Lecithin E manufacturer. Usage: In food as Nutritional Supplements 2. Composition 2. Physical State: liquid 3. Appearance: Light yellow to brown colour, transparent or half transparent, viscous liquid 3.

Odor: Characteristic, fatty 3. Boiling point: Not Available 3. Bulk density: 1. Solubility: Insoluble in water 4. Chemical Stability: Oxidizes when exposed to air 4. Shelf Life: 12 months period 4. Hazardous polymerization: Will not occur 4. Incompatible with: Strong oxidizing agents 5.

soya lecithin e322

Storage: Keep sealed in dry, cool place. Handling precaution: Keep away from heat. Keep away from sources of ignition. Empty containers pose a fire risk, evaporate the residue under a fume hood. Ground all equipment containing material. Do not ingest. Exposure Control 6.


Soya lecithin e322